GoStats is a free website stats program

This site uses cookies. You can find out more or change your browser settings if you prefer. However, by continuing to use the site without changing settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

Follow H2

Project Impossible
Sundays 8.55PM SIN/HK

Project Impossible

Project Impossible is an original series that follows a new generation of epic engineering projects that were considered unthinkable just a few years ago.

Each episode of Project Impossible features multiple stories that illustrate man-made projects that are crucial to our future. These projects include a massive North Sea wind station with 600-foot rotors, a giant sea wall that will protect the ancient city of Venice from rising waters, the world’s largest moveable structure in Chernobyl, and the construction of a fleet of nuclear powered icebreaking ships.

Sinking Cities
Engineers are fighting back, raising some of the biggest sea defenses in the world like the Venice flood barrier; Tsunami Machine; Tokyo underground water diversion tunnels; New Jersey storm defense.
Upcoming Airings:
  • Sunday,26 Aug, 2018 - 20:55
  • Monday,27 Aug, 2018 - 03:25
  • Monday,27 Aug, 2018 - 12:40
  • Monday,27 Aug, 2018 - 15:25
Super Structures
A new class of super structures is tackling the impossible like the Nuclear Confinement Structure - Chernobyl and the Mercedes Benz Stadium in Atlanta.
Battling The Blackout
Experts share the details about world's largest offshore wind facility in the Netherlands, the volcanic power plant in Iceland and the off-grid hydropower in Amazon.
Man vs. Nature
Experts share the details about tools that allow us to face deadly forces, including a polar survival suit, a thermal imaging fire-fighter mask and a big wave surfing emergency vest.
Dangerous Demolition
Experts share the details about tasks related to demolition, inlcuding imploding a casino, dismantling chemical weapons and tripping a silo.
Engineering America
Experts share the details of a new generation of impressive projects across America, including the New Tappan Zee Bridge, the Los Angeles Subway and the New Orleans pump station.
Upcoming Airings:
  • Tuesday,24 Jul, 2018 - 22:45
  • Wednesday,25 Jul, 2018 - 05:15
  • Wednesday,25 Jul, 2018 - 15:25
  • Friday,27 Jul, 2018 - 20:55
  • Saturday,28 Jul, 2018 - 03:25
  • Saturday,28 Jul, 2018 - 08:05
  • Saturday,28 Jul, 2018 - 16:20
Unsolved Mysteries
Underwater archaeologists search for the WWII Nazi submarine U-576, which disappeared in the US waters; in Scotland, researchers dig up an ancient rock covered with cryptic markings.
Upcoming Airings:
  • Sunday,29 Jul, 2018 - 20:55
  • Monday,30 Jul, 2018 - 03:25
  • Monday,30 Jul, 2018 - 12:40
  • Monday,30 Jul, 2018 - 15:25
  • Tuesday,31 Jul, 2018 - 22:45
  • Wednesday,1 Aug, 2018 - 15:25
  • Friday,3 Aug, 2018 - 20:55
  • Saturday,4 Aug, 2018 - 03:25
  • Saturday,4 Aug, 2018 - 08:05
  • Saturday,4 Aug, 2018 - 16:20
Digging Deeper
New technology is allowing us to build underground structures that far surpass any building on earth such as a mile deep structure inside an abandoned gold mine.
Upcoming Airings:
  • Sunday,5 Aug, 2018 - 20:55
  • Monday,6 Aug, 2018 - 03:25
  • Monday,6 Aug, 2018 - 12:40
  • Monday,6 Aug, 2018 - 15:25
  • Tuesday,7 Aug, 2018 - 22:45
  • Wednesday,8 Aug, 2018 - 05:15
  • Wednesday,8 Aug, 2018 - 15:25
  • Friday,10 Aug, 2018 - 20:55
  • Saturday,11 Aug, 2018 - 03:25
  • Saturday,11 Aug, 2018 - 08:05
  • Saturday,11 Aug, 2018 - 16:20
Conquering The Arctic
Above the Arctic Circle, projects underway are opening up the Arctic to the rest of the world. Expert weigh-in on what it takes to build in the world's coldest conditions.
Upcoming Airings:
  • Sunday,12 Aug, 2018 - 20:55
  • Monday,13 Aug, 2018 - 03:25
  • Monday,13 Aug, 2018 - 12:40
  • Monday,13 Aug, 2018 - 15:25
  • Tuesday,14 Aug, 2018 - 22:45
  • Wednesday,15 Aug, 2018 - 05:15
  • Wednesday,15 Aug, 2018 - 15:25
  • Friday,17 Aug, 2018 - 20:55
  • Saturday,18 Aug, 2018 - 03:25
  • Saturday,18 Aug, 2018 - 08:05
  • Saturday,18 Aug, 2018 - 16:20
Biggest Engineering Breakthroughs
A revolution in engineering is making today's technology as outdated as the horse and buggy. Explore the world's fastest production motorcycle, and a "train" faster than the speed of sound.
Upcoming Airings:
  • Sunday,19 Aug, 2018 - 20:55
  • Monday,20 Aug, 2018 - 03:25
  • Monday,20 Aug, 2018 - 12:40
  • Monday,20 Aug, 2018 - 15:25
  • Tuesday,21 Aug, 2018 - 22:45
  • Wednesday,22 Aug, 2018 - 05:15
  • Wednesday,22 Aug, 2018 - 15:25
  • Friday,24 Aug, 2018 - 20:55
  • Saturday,25 Aug, 2018 - 03:25
  • Saturday,25 Aug, 2018 - 08:05
  • Saturday,25 Aug, 2018 - 16:20